FREE ENTRY

Open daily from: 08:00 to 18:00

 

Dean Very Rev Dr Pete Wilcox 

(Chapter member)

dean@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk
0151 702 7220

Pete comes to Liverpool with 25 years’ experience in ordained ministry. He trained at Ridley Hall in Cambridge after completing a degree in modern history at Durham University. After serving as a curate on Teesside, he studied for a doctorate at Oxford U, before returning to the Durham Diocese to serve as a team vicar in the Parish of Gateshead, while assisting in the training of ordinands at Cranmer Hall as Director of its Urban Mission Centre. Theological education and training remains a key area of interest for Pete, and bible teaching is his chief passion.

In 1998 he took up a new position as priest in charge of St Paul’s Church at the Crossing in Walsall – an ambitiously re-ordered town centre church combining the leadership of a Christian Social Enterprise with that of a thriving congregation. He established a mandated ministry leadership team there, committed to empowering and facilitating the contribution of the whole people of God in mission. Between August 2006 and July 2012 he was Canon Chancellor at Lichfield Cathedral, a post which involved oversight of the Cathedral’s work in education and outreach.

He is married to a writer, Catherine Fox. They have two adult sons. Pete is a fan of all ball sports, and follows the fortunes of Newcastle United especially closely. He is the author of three books: ‘Living the Dream’ (2007), ‘Walking the Walk (2009) and ‘Talking the Talk’ (2011).

Clare Kerrigan PA to the Dean

0151 702 7220
clare.kerrigan@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

Canon Myles Davies Vice Dean and Canon Precentor

(Chapter member)

Canon Davies is responsible for the music and liturgy department
0151 702 7203
myles.davies@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

for more contact details click here

Canon Cynthia Dowdle Canon Chancellor

(Chapter member)

Chaplain to Cathedral Staff & Volunteers
Dean of Women's Ministry
0151 702 7287
cynthia.dowdle@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

Canon Richard White Canon for Mission and Evangelism

(Chapter member)

Canon White is responsible for our mission and evangelism activities as well as overseeing our Education department
0151 702 7243
richard.white@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

For education staff click here

Canon Paul Rattigan Canon for Discipleship

(Chapter member)

Paul is overseeing our cathedral's approach to developing disciples and deepening our congregation's faith

paul.rattigan@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

0151 702 7233

Clare Kerrigan PA to the Canon for Mission and Evangelism

0151 702 7220
clare.kerrigan@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

Rev Tim Watson Assistant Curate

0151 702 7278
tim.watson@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

Lay canons

Canon William Fulton Lay Canon

(Chapter - Lay member)

Canon Linda Jones Lay Canon

(Chapter - Lay member)

Canon Margaret Swinson Lay Canon

(Chapter - Lay member)

Canon Andrew Holroyd Lay Canon

(Chapter – Lay member)

Canon Nirmala Pillay Lay Canon

(Chapter – Lay member)

Canon Carol Wain Lay Canon

(Chapter – Lay member)

Cathedral Administrator

Mike Eastwood Director of Operations

0151 705 2112
mike.eastwood@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

Brenda Edwards Assistant to the Director

0151 705 2112
brenda.edwards@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

For more administration and support staff click here

Eryl Parry Director of Enterprise

0151 702 7274
eryl.parry@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

For more enterprise staff click here