FREE ENTRY

Open daily from: 08:00 to 18:00

 

Clergy and Chapter

The responsibility for the good management of the Cathedral rests with the Chapter. The Chapter consists of the Cathedral clergy as well as lay members. 

Our Dean is the Very Rev Dr Pete Wilcox
dean@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

Our residentiary clergy are:

Canon Myles Davies
Canon Richard White
Canon Paul Rattigan

Click here for full details of our clergy and Chapter members

For general enquiries click here

Liverpool Cathedral Council

The Cathedral Council is an advisory and monitoring body which is appointed by the diocesan bishop. The majority of its members is made up of people not directly associated with the Cathedral but who bring comment and opinion from different perspectives within the diocese.

Chair

Mr Peter Bounds
The Cathedral Office
Liverpool Cathedral
L1 7BR
info@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

The members of Council are:

Very Revd Dr Pete Wilcox
Canon Myles Davies
Mrs Linda Jones
Mr Andrew Holroyd
Prof. Hilary Russell
Mr Les McKenna
Mr David Renison
Mr Michael Hilton
Mr Anthony Hannay
Canon Anthony O’Brien
Revd Stephen Kingsnorth
Revd Philip Jump
Mr Clive Jervis
Dame Lorna Muirhead
Mr Zia Chaudhry
Ms Margaret Carney
Rev Ellen Louden

Administration and Support

Committees

Philip Daniel
Clerk to the Committees
0151 702 7244
philip.daniel@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

Finance and Fundraising

John Warren
Financial Controller
0151 702 7224
john.warren@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

Tina Morris
Fundraiser
0151 702 7226
tina.morris@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

Media enquiries and filming requests

Stuart Haynes
Director of Communications
0151 705 2150
stuart.haynes@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

Cathedral Maintenance

Ian Prescott
Cathedral Clerk of Works
0151 702 7225
ian.prescott@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

Human Resources

Kay Tomkins
Human Resources Manager       
0151 702 7212
kay.tomkins@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

Operations

Les McKenna
Operations Manager,
(including Health and Safety/Constables),
0151 702 7245  
les.mckenna@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

Constables' Lodge
0151 702 7260
constables@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

Education

Jackie Dean
0151 702 7210
education@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

Music and Liturgy

David Poulter     [website]   
Director of Music
0151 708 8471
0151 702 7291
david.poulter@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

Professor Ian Tracey    [website]
Organist Titulaire
ian.tracey@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

Daniel Bishop    [website]
Associate Organist
daniel.bishop@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

Simon Macaulay
Departmental Administrator – Liturgy
0151 702 7221
smacaulay@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

Enterprises
(Commercial Activities)

Eryl Parry
Director of Enterprise
0151 702 7274
eryl.parry@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

Jenny Moran
Visitor Services Manager
0151 702 7284
jenny.moran@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

Kevin Stott
Retail & Tower Manager
0151 702 7256  
kevin.stott@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

Lucy Rafferty 
Events Manager
0151 702 7217
lucy.rafferty@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk