Open daily from: 08:00 to 18:00


Clergy and Chapter

The responsibility for the good management of the Cathedral rests with the Chapter. The Chapter consists of the Cathedral clergy as well as lay members. 

Our Dean is the Very Rev Dr Pete Wilcox

Our residentiary clergy are:

Canon Myles Davies
Canon Richard White
Canon Paul Rattigan

Click here for full details of our clergy and Chapter members

For general enquiries click here

Liverpool Cathedral Council

The Cathedral Council is an advisory and monitoring body which is appointed by the diocesan bishop. The majority of its members is made up of people not directly associated with the Cathedral but who bring comment and opinion from different perspectives within the diocese.


Mr Peter Bounds
The Cathedral Office
Liverpool Cathedral
L1 7BR

The members of Council are:

Very Revd Dr Pete Wilcox
Canon Myles Davies
Mrs Linda Jones
Mr Andrew Holroyd
Prof. Hilary Russell
Mr Les McKenna
Mr David Renison
Mr Michael Hilton
Mr Anthony Hannay
Canon Anthony O’Brien
Revd Stephen Kingsnorth
Revd Philip Jump
Mr Clive Jervis
Dame Lorna Muirhead
Mr Zia Chaudhry
Ms Margaret Carney
Rev Ellen Louden

Administration and Support


Philip Daniel
Clerk to the Committees
0151 702 7244

Finance and Fundraising

John Warren
Financial Controller
0151 702 7224

Tina Morris
0151 702 7226

Media enquiries and filming requests

Stuart Haynes
Director of Communications
0151 705 2150

Cathedral Maintenance

Ian Prescott
Cathedral Clerk of Works
0151 702 7225

Human Resources

Kay Tomkins
Human Resources Manager       
0151 702 7212


Les McKenna
Operations Manager,
(including Health and Safety/Constables),
0151 702 7245

Constables' Lodge
0151 702 7260


Jackie Dean
0151 702 7210

Music and Liturgy

David Poulter     [website]   
Director of Music
0151 708 8471
0151 702 7291

Stephen Mannings
Assistant Choral Director & Choral Animateur
0151 702 7234

Professor Ian Tracey    [website]
Organist Titulaire

Daniel Bishop    [website]
Associate Organist

Simon Macaulay
Departmental Administrator – Liturgy
0151 702 7221

(Commercial Activities)

Eryl Parry
Director of Enterprise
0151 702 7274

Jenny Moran
Visitor Services Manager
0151 702 7284

Kevin Stott
Retail & Tower Manager
0151 702 7256

Lucy Rafferty 
Events Manager
0151 702 7217