Liverpool Cathedral Bell Ringing Calendar 2019

Please see Bell Ringing dates and times for 2019. Due to the noise level in the Bell Chamber, the Tower Experience will be closed to visitors during these times - see below If you are a visiting bell ringer you should visit the Liverpool Cathedral Guild of Change Ringers site for the Open Ringing Calendar'


Date Bell Ringing Times Tower Opening
Sunday 01 September 13:30 - 15:00 Amended Tower Opening (12:00 - 13:00 & 15:00 - 16:30)
Saturday 21 September 18:00 - 19:30 Does not affect Tower Opening (last ticket 16:30)
Sunday 29 September 16:00 - 17:30 Does not affect Tower Opening (last ticket 15:30)
Sunday 06 October 13:30 - 15:00 Amended Tower Opening (12:00 - 13:00 & 15:00 - 16:30)
Sunday 13 October 09:30 - 10:30 Does not affect Tower Opening (12:00 - 16:00)
Saturday 26 October 18:00 - 19:30 Does not affect Tower Opening (last ticket 16:30)
Sunday 03 November 13:30 - 15:00 Amended Tower Opening (12:00  - 13:00 & 15:00 - 16:30)
Sunday 10 November 09:30 - 10:30 Does not affect Tower Opening (12:00 - 16:00)
Friday 15 November 10:00 - 16:00 Tower Closed to Visitors Today
Saturday 30 November 16:30 - 18:00 Amended Tower Opening (09:00 - 16:30, last ticket 16:00)
Saturday 30 November 18:00 - 19:30 Does not affect Tower Opening (last ticket 16:00)
Sunday 01 December 16:00 - 17:30 Does not affect Tower Opening (last ticket 15:30)
Sunday 08 December 13:30 - 15:00 Amended Tower Opening (12:00 - 13:00 & 15:00 - 16:30)
Wednesday 11 December 17:45 - 19:30 Does not affect Tower Opening (last ticket 16:30)
Sunday 22 December 13:30 - 15:00 Amended Tower Opening (12:00 - 13:00 & 15.00 - 16:30)
Wednesday 25 December 09:30 - 10:30 Tower Closed to Visitors Today
Sunday 29 December 16:00 - 17:30 Does not affect Tower Opening (last ticket 15:30)
Monday 31 December 23:15 - 00:00 Does not affect Tower Opening
Tuesday 01 January 2019 12:00 - 17:00 Tower Closed to Visitors Today

 

Read more about the cathedral bells here.  Follow us on Facebook and Twitter @livcathedral