Liverpool Cathedral Bell Ringing Calendar 2018

Please see Bell Ringing dates and times for 2018. Due to the noise level in the Bell Chamber, the Tower Experience will be closed to visitors during these times - see below: If you are a Visiting bell ringer you should see the LIverpool Cathedral Guild of Change Ringers site for the Open Ringing Calendar'


Date Bell Ringing Times Tower Opening
Sunday 04 February 13.30 - 15.00 Amended Tower Opening (12.00-13.00 & 15.00-16.30)
Sunday 18 February 13.30 - 15.00 Amended Tower Opening (12.00-13.00 & 15.00-16.30)
Saturday 24 February 18.00 - 19.30 Does not affect Tower Opening (last ticket 16.30)
Sunday 04 March 13.30 - 15.00 Amended Tower Opening (12.00-13.00 & 15.00-16.30)
Saturday 17 March 18.00 - 19.30 Does not affect Tower Opening (12.00-16.00)
Sunday 25 March 09.30 - 10.30 Does not affect Tower Opening (12.00-16.00)
Sunday 01 April 09.30 - 10.30 Does not affect Tower Opening (12.00-16.00)
Saturday 21 April 18.00 - 19.30 Does not affect Tower Opening (last ticket 16.30)
Sunday 29 April 16.00 - 17.30 Does not affect Tower Opening (last ticket 15.30)
Sunday 06 May 13.30 - 15.00 Amended Tower Opening (12.00-13.00 & 15.00-16.30)
Saturday 26 May 18.00 - 19.30 Does not affect Tower Opening (last ticket 16.30)
Sunday 03 June 13.30 - 15.00 Amended Tower Opening (12.00-13.00 & 15.00-16.30)
Saturday 09 June 13.30 - 15.00 Amended Tower Opening (09.00-13.00 & 15.00-16.30)
Saturday 16 June 18.00 - 19.30 Does not affect Tower Opening (last ticket 16.30)
Sunday 24 June 09.30 - 10.30 Does not affect Tower Opening (12.00-16.00)
Sunday 01 July 13.30 - 15.00 Amended Tower Opening (09.00-13.00 & 15.00-16.30)
Sunday 15 July 09.30 - 10.30 Does not affect Tower Opening (see next entry)
Sunday 15 July 13.30 - 15.00 Amended Tower Opening (09.00-13.00 & 15.00-16.30)
Saturday 21 July 18.00 - 19.30 Does not affect Tower Opening (last ticket 16.30)
Sunday 29 July 16.00 - 17.30 Does not affect Tower Opening (last ticket 15.30)
Sunday 12 August 16.00 - 17.30 Does not affect Tower Opening (last ticket 15.30
Sunday 19 August 16.00 - 17.30 Does not affect Tower Opening (last ticket 15.30)
Saturday 25 August 18.00 - 19.30 Does not affect Tower Opening (last ticket 16.30)
Sunday 02 September 13.30 - 15.00 Amended Tower Opening (09.00-13.00 & 15.00-16.30)
Saturday 22 September 18.00 - 19.30 Does not affect Tower Opening (last ticket 16.30)
Saturday 29 September 18.00 - 19.30 Does not affect Tower Opening (last ticket 16.30)
Sunday 30 September 16.00 - 17.30 Does not affect Tower Opening (last ticket 15.30)
Sunday 07 October 13.30 - 15.00 Amended Tower Opening (09.00-13.00 & 15.00-16.30)
Sunday 14 October 09.30 - 10.30 Does not affect Tower Opening (12.00-16.00)
Saturday 27 October 18.00 - 19.30 Does not affect Tower Opening (last ticket 16.30)
Sunday 04 November 13.30 - 15.00 Amended Tower Opening (09.00-13.00 & 15.00-16.30)
Sunday 11 November 09.30 - 12.45 Amended Tower Opening (13:00 - 16:00, last ticket 15:30)
Friday 16 November 10.00 - 16.00 Tower Closed to Visitors Today
Saturday 24 November 18.00 - 19.30 Does not affect Tower Opening (last ticket 16.30)
Sunday 02 November 16.00 - 17.30 Does not affect Tower Opening (last ticket 15.30)
Sunday 09 December 13.30 - 15.00 Amended Tower Opening (09.00-13.00 & 15.00-16.30)
Wednesday 12 December 17.45 - 19.30 Does not affect Tower Opening (last ticket 16.30)
Sunday 23 December 13.30 - 15.00 Amended Tower Opening (09.00-13.00 & 15.00-16.30)
Tuesday 25th December 09.30 - 10.30 Tower Closed to Visitors Today
Monday 31st December 23.15 - 0000 Does not affect Tower Opening
Tuesday 1st January 2019 12.00 - 17.00 Tower Closed to Visitors Today

 

Read more about the cathedral bells here.  Follow us on Facebook and Twitter @livcathedral