Scroll through the dates below, or click a date on the calendar to see what's on.

Category
Location

Visiting

The Knife Angel

Fri 30th Nov 2018 - Thu 31st Jan 2019 - 08:00

Visitor information for viewing the Knife Angel sculpture.

Limited Access

Tower Experience Maintenance

Mon 03rd Dec 2018 - Thu 31st Jan 2019 - 09:00

Your support enables us to keep investing in the Cathedral.

Faith

What is Happening to our Common Home: Pollution and Climate Change

Wed 23rd Jan 2019 - 19:30

Join Dom Goggins in the first in a series of talks discussing the issues raised in Pope Francis’ encyclical letter, 'Laudato Si’.

Services

Farewell to the Knife Angel

Sat 26th Jan 2019 - 16:30

A special vigil to remember all those affected by knife crime.

Faith

What is Happening to our Common Home: The Issue of Water

Wed 30th Jan 2019 - 19:30

Join Hayley Sheard from Water Aid, in the second in a series of talks discussing the issues raised in Pope Francis’ encyclical letter, 'Laudato Si’.

Concerts

Francis Neilson Friday Lunchtime concert - 1 February 2019

Fri 01st Feb 2019 - 12:45

Enjoy a variety of uplifting music every other Friday as part of our Francis Neilson Lunchtime concert series.

Faith

What is Happening to our Common Home: Loss of Biodiversity

Wed 06th Feb 2019 - 19:30

Join David Beattie from A Rocha and Lancashire Wildlife Trust in the third in a series of talks discussing the issues raised in Pope Francis’ encyclical letter, 'Laudato Si’.

Faith

What is Happening to our Common Home: Decline in Quality of Human Life and Breakdown of Society

Wed 13th Feb 2019 - 19:30

Join Cllr Jane Corbett in the fourth in a series of talks discussing the issues raised in Pope Francis’ encyclical letter, 'Laudato Si’.

Concerts

Francis Neilson Friday Lunchtime concert - 15 February 2019

Fri 15th Feb 2019 - 12:45

Enjoy a variety of uplifting music every other Friday as part of our Francis Neilson Lunchtime concert series.

Family

Derby Mouse is back for more half term family fun

Mon 18th Feb 2019 - 10:30

Head to Liverpool Cathedral this February half term for free art and crafts activities that are focused on the theme of "You Are Special."