Reflect and Rejoice, a Baroque Journey

The Well 12th August 2022 06:30 PM

A concert featuring music from the Baroque Greats, focusing on reflecting and rejoicing in religion and life itself. This concert pairs beautifully with our ‘Being Human’ exhibition, brought to the cathedral by artist, Peter Walker.

The programme includes music from the mainstream European Baroque composers as well as some more obscure works such as Tu Dolcis by female composer, Cozzolani and the Italian composer, Graziani.

We will also be including baroque classics such as the Hallelujah Chorus by Handel and Miserere Mei by Allegri.

The concert is brought to you by musicians from the Royal Birmingham Conservatoire and Liverpool Cathedral.

Entrance via the Cathedral Main Entrance. Tickets by donation, recommended amount: £10. 


Nach dir Herr verlanget mich, BWV 150 - J.S. Bach
Selig sing die Toten - Henrich Schütz
Sinfonia in D Minor, BWV 35 - J.S. Bach
‘Süße Stille, sanfte Quelle,’ HWV 205 - G.F. Handel
Miserere I, ZWV 57 - Jan Dismas Zelenka
I. Stabat mater dolorosa - Antonio Vivaldi
Regina Caeli Laetare - Bonifazio Graziani
Tu Dolcis - Chiara Margarita Cozzolani
‘As steals the morn’ - G.F. Handel
Miserere Mei - Gregorio Allegri
Hallelujah Chorus - G.F. Handel